Amorizade

Amor + Amizade – Termo de Luandino Vieira

Last Request, Paolo Nutini 23/01/2007

Filed under: música — jacky @ 8:00 am

Esta é a canção que me entrou ultimamente no ouvido. E a tua, qual é?

Slow down, Lie down,
Remember it’s just you and me.
Don’t sell out, bow out,
Remember how this used to be.

I just want you closer,
Is that alright?
Baby let’s get closer tonight

[refrão:]
Grant my last request,
And just let me hold you.
Don’t shrug your shoulders,
Lay down beside me.
Sure I can accept that we’re going nowhere,
But one last time let’s go there,
Lay down beside me

Oh, I’ve found, that I’m bound
To wander down that one way road.
And I realise all about your lies
But I’m no wiser than the fool that I was before.

I just want you closer,
Is that alright?
Baby let’s get closer tonight

[refrão]

Oh, baby, baby, baby,
Tell me how can, how can this be wrong?

[refrão x2]

Yeah, lay down beside me.

One last time let’s go there,
Lay down beside me

 

5 Responses to “Last Request, Paolo Nutini”

  1. wind Says:

    Sinceramente nenhuma, mas esta embora comercial é gira 😉

  2. Simpa Says:

    Song beneath the song, Maria Taylor.

  3. jacky Says:

    Obrigada wind e simpa, tenho que ouvir essa 🙂

  4. Yelena Says:

    Ando viciada na música “O Beijinho” dos Lálápito ou entao Alone in Kyoto dos Air (instrumental).

    Beijinhos

  5. fairyGi Says:

    Ando a curtir beyonce com “irreplacable” e pink “you and your hand” e em português expensive soul “13 mulheres”!!! Também adoro ouvir esta que puseste aqui!!! Bjs Gi


Deixe uma Resposta

